Tourist Visa on Arrival

Visa on Arrival facility is available for holders of passport of the following countries

The Government of India has introduced 'Tourist Visa-on-Arrival' for citizens of the following countries:

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Guyana, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati

Laos, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea

Philippines, Republic of Korea, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands,Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu, Vietnam

**Note:- On Feb 2015 govt. of India has announced to provide visa on arrival (VoA) to visitors from 150 countries -- a sharp rise from the 43 countries now. The detailed list of these countries will be available in coming months.


International travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sightseeing , casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visitPassport should have at least 6 months’ validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least 2 blank pages for stamping by the Immigration OfficerInternational travellers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket,with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in IndiaNot available to Pakistani Passport holders or people of Pakistani origin.Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport holdersNot available to individuals endorsed on parent’s/spouse’s passport, i.e., each individual should have a separate passportNot available to International Travel Document holders

Tourist Visa Application Process

Apply online:

Upload photo and passport page

Pay visa fee online :  

Can be paid using debit card / credit cardVisa fee is US$ 60/- per passenger excluding interchange charge for credit/debit cards

Receive ETA online

Applications must be made online , no less than five days and no more than 30 days before the date of travel.After entering your details and complete the application procedure by paying the visa fee you will receive an Application IDElectronic Travel Authorization (ETA) will be sent to you via email within three days. 

Fly to India

Print this ETA and carry at the time of travel.The ETA will remain valid for 30 days from the date of approval.Submit the ETA at the immigration counter at the airport. Your biometric details will be recorded at the airport.

Airports with VoA facility

VoA facility is available only at the following international airports - Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi ,Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai and Trivandrum .

Tips on visa on arrival at Kerala:

Kerala is the only Indian state having two international airports issuing VoA.We recommend booking your tickets to and from Kochi (COK) or Trivandrum (TRV) airports while visiting Kerala for easy visa application process including visa on arrival.

If you have any more questions on the visa to visit Kerala, please let us know .

Information Centre Helpdesk:

Please contact the govt. of India helpdesk for more visa processing queries.

Phone: +91-11-24300666